Staff Directory

 
Dr. Ahmed Mahdy

Ahmed Mahdy, Ph.D.
Vice President for Research and Innovation
Office: Faculty Center - Room 177
Phone: (361) 825-3881
Zip+4: 5844
Email: ahmed.mahdy@tamucc.edu

cfitzgerald-updated4.jpg

Colleen M. Fitzgerald, Ph.D.
Associate Vice President for Research
Office: Faculty Center - Room 167
Phone: (361) 825-2751
Zip+4: 5844
Email: colleen.fitzgerald@tamucc.edu

 
2019_0617-riheadshot-ed-4733.jpg

Tuan Phung
Business Manager
Office: Faculty Center - Room 179D
Phone: (361) 825-3823
Zip+4: 5844
Email: tuan.phung@tamucc.edu

2019_0617-riheadshot-ed-4719-1.jpg

Anissa Ybarra, Ed.D.
Project Manager
Office: Faculty Center - Room 171
Phone: (361) 825-3887
Zip+4: 5844
Email: anissa.ybarra@tamucc.edu

 
Photo of Justin Guajardo

Justin Guajardo
Administrative Coordinator
Office: Faculty Center 178
Phone: (361) 825-3881
Zip+4: 5844
Email: justin.guajardo@tamucc.edu

 
Community Outreach
 
Joe Miller

Joe Miller
Director of Community Outreach
Office: Natural Resources Center - Room 2204
Phone: (361) 825-5967
Zip+4: 5854
Email: joseph.miller@tamucc.edu

cbridges.jpg

Catherine Bridges
Business Coordinator
Office: Natural Resources Center - Room 2204
Phone: (361) 825-3389
Zip+4: 5854
Email: catherine.bridges@tamucc.edu

 
Danell Reilly

Danell Reilly
Program Specialist I
Office: Natural Resources Center - Room 2202
Phone: (361) 825-5751
Zip+4: 5854
Email: danell.reilly@tamucc.edu

Trent Thigpen Trent Thigpen
Program Manager
Office: Natural Resources Center - Room 2206
Phone: (361) 825-3070
Zip+4: 5854
Email: trent.thigpen@tamucc.edu
 
National Spill Control School
 
2019_0618-ri-headshots-4782.jpg

Tony Wood
Director of National Spill Control School
Office: Natural Resources Center - Room 1105 
Phone: (361) 825-3333
Zip+4: 5844
Email: tony.wood@tamucc.edu

 
Research Compliance
 
2019_0618-ri-headshots-4776.jpg

Rebecca Ballard, J.D.
Director of Research Compliance
Office: Faculty Center - Room 173A
Phone: (361) 825-2497
Zip+4: 5844
Email: rebecca.ballard@tamucc.edu

Vacant
Research Compliance Coordinator
Office: Faculty Center 173
Phone:
Zip+4: 5844
Email:

 
2019_0617-riheadshot-ed-4730.jpg

Larry Lloyd
Dive Safety Officer
Office: Faculty Center - Room 173
Phone: (361) 825-3086
Zip+4: 5844
Email: larry.lloyd@tamucc.edu

villarreal,-linda-.jpg

Linda Villarreal
Program Manager
Office: Faculty Center - Room 172
Phone: (361) 825-3057
Zip+4: 5844
Email: linda.villarreal@tamucc.edu

 
Research Development and Commercialization
 
Sharmeen Ahmed

Sharmeen Ahmed
Program Director of Technology Transfer
and Commercialization
Office: Faculty Center - Room 179C
Phone: (361) 825-2886
Zip+4: 5844
Email: sharmeen.ahmed@tamucc.edu

Photo of Larisa Ford

Larisa Ford, Ph.D., M.P.A.
Research Development Officer
Office: CBBIC 301
Phone: (361) 825-2598
Zip+4: 5844
Email: larisa.ford@tamucc.edu

 
Ron Walter, Ph.D.

Ronald Walter, Ph.D.
Senior Research Development Officer
Office: Faculty Center 
Phone: (361) 825-2823
Zip+4: 5844
Email: ronald.walter@tamucc.edu

Photo of Jayne-Marie Linguist

Jayne-Marie Linguist
Grant Writing Associate
Office: Faculty Center - Room 165A
Phone: (361) 825-3650
Zip+4: 5844
Email: Jayne-Marie.Linguist@tamucc.edu

 
Sponsored Research Administration
 

Vacant
Director of Sponsored Research Administration
Office: Faculty Center - Room 163
Phone: 
Zip+4: 5844
Email:

2019_0617-riheadshot-ed-4752.jpg

Kimberly Hawkenson
Assistant Director of Sponsored Research Administration
Office: Faculty Center - Room 166
Phone: (361) 825-2730
Zip+4: 5844
Email: kimberly.hawkenson@tamucc.edu

 
2019_0618-ri-headshots-4762.jpg

Matthew Brixey
Program Specialist III
Office: Faculty Center - Room 162
Phone: (361) 825-3047
Zip+4: 5844
Email: matthew.brixey@tamucc.edu

Photo of Sarah Khan

Sarah Khan
Grant Administrator I
Office: Faculty Center 168
Phone: (361) 825-3977
Zip+4: 5844
Email: sarah.khan@tamucc.edu

 
Photo of Hannah Mitchell

Hannah Mitchell
Grants Specialist
Office: Faculty Center 170
Phone: (361) 825-3153
Zip+4: 5844
Email: hannah.mitchell@tamucc.edu

Vacant
Grant Administrator I
Office: Faculty Center 164
Phone: 
Zip+4: 5844
Email: 

Vacant
Grants & Contracts Specialist
Office: Faculty Center 
Phone: 
Zip+4: 5844
Email: 

Lone Star Unmanned Aircraft System Center of Excellence and Innovation
 
2019_0617-riheadshot-ed-4713-1.jpg

Michael Sanders
Executive Director of LSUASC
Office: CBBIC 306 C
Phone: (361) 825-4103
Email: michael.sanders@tamucc.edu

Photo of Joe Henry

Joe Henry
Associate Director of Business Development
Office: TEEX Headquaters; 200 Technology Way; College Station, TX 77845
Phone: (361) 825-2577
Email: joe.henry@tamucc.edu

 
Dean Keck

Dean Keck
Acting Associate Director of Unmanned Aircraft Systems
Office: CBBIC 309B
Phone: (361) 825-4113
Email: dean.keck@tamucc.edu

mlogan.jpg

Michael J. Logan
Acting Associate Director of Research and Development 
Office: CBBIC 306 G
Phone: (361) 825-4107
Email: michael.logan@tamucc.edu

 
tye-payne.jpg

Tye Payne
Program Director, Operations
Office: CBBIC 306 F
Phone: (361) 825-2896
Email: tye.payne@tamucc.edu

cfeagin.jpg

Christine Feagin
Business Coordinator III
Office: CBBIC 306 E
Phone: (361) 825-5731
Email: christine.feagin@tamucc.edu

 
Vacant

Ashley Marion
Program Assistant 
Office: CBBIC 306
Phone: (361) 825-3014
Email: ashley.marion@tamucc.edu

2019_0710-riheadshots-mk-5420.jpg

Maria Martinez
Administrative Assistant
Office: CBBIC 306
Phone: (361) 825-2577
Email: maria.martinez@tamucc.edu

 
Eric Bird

Eric Bird
Aviation Systems Engineer
Office: CBBIC 309C
Phone: (361) 825-4120
Email: eric.bird@tamucc.edu

jboyd2.jpg

Josh Boyd
Software Applications Developer III
Office: CBBIC 309 E
Phone: (361) 825-3580
Email: josh.boyd@tamucc.edu

 
Vacant

Vacant
UAS Range Coordinator
Office: CBBIC 101 D
Phone: 
Email: 

Vacant

Angelo Diamante
Software Applications Developer
Office: CBBIC 
Phone: 
Email: angelo.diamante@tamucc.edu

 
lhernandez15.jpg

Luis Hernandez
Research Engineer Associate
Office: CBBIC 309 D
Phone: (361) 825-3583
Email: luis.hernandez3@tamucc.edu

photo of patrick hill

 Patrick Hill
UAS Pilot II
Office: CBBIC 309
Phone: (361) 825-4112
Email: patrick.hill@tamucc.edu

 

Ryan Kelley
Software Applications Developer
Office: CBBIC 
Phone: 
Email: ryan.kelley@tamucc.edu

marin.jpg

Walter Mills Marin
UAS Aviation Maintenance Technician II
Office: CBBIC 101 C
Phone: (361) 825-3593
Email: walter.millsmarin@tamucc.edu

 
rnunez2.jpg Riksy Nunez
Research Engineer Associate
Office: CBBIC 101 E
Phone: (361) 825-3595
Email: riksy.nunez@tamucc.edu
kroberts8.jpg

Kenny Roberts 
Client Technologies Analyst II
Office: CBBIC 309 J
Phone: (361) 825-3584
Email: kenneth.roberts@tamucc.edu

 
Vacant

Matthew Sutton
Chief UAS Pilot
Office: CBBIC
Phone: 
Email: matthew.sutton@tamucc.edu

Vacant
UAS Pilot
Office: 
Phone: 
Email:

 
Vacant

Vacant
Project Manager III
Office: 
Phone: 
Email: 

Vacant
UAS Pilot
Office: 
Phone: 
Email:

 

If you have questions, comments or suggestions for our Website, please contact the webmaster.