Staff Directory

 
Dr. Ahmed Mahdy Ahmed Mahdy, Ph.D.
Vice President for Research and Innovation
Office: Faculty Center - Room 165
Phone: (361) 825-3881
Zip+4: 5844
Email: ahmed.mahdy@tamucc.edu
colleen-fitzgerald.jpg Colleen M. Fitzgerald, Ph.D.
Associate Vice President for Research
Office: Faculty Center - Room 169
Phone: (361) 825-2751
Zip+4: 5844
Email: colleen.fitzgerald@tamucc.edu
 
2019_0617-riheadshot-ed-4733.jpg

Tuan Phung
Business Manager
Office: Faculty Center - Room 179
Phone: (361) 825-3823
Zip+4: 5844
Email: tuan.phung@tamucc.edu

2019_0617-riheadshot-ed-4719-1.jpg Anissa Ybarra, Ed.D.
Project Manager
Office: Faculty Center - Room 171
Phone: (361) 825-3887
Zip+4: 5844
Email: anissa.ybarra@tamucc.edu
 
2019_0617-riheadshot-ed-4727-1.jpg Criselda Aguirre
Administrative Assistant IV
Office: Faculty Center - Room 165A
Phone: (361) 825-3881
Zip+4: 5844
Email: criselda.aguirre@tamucc.edu
 
Community Outreach
 
Joe Miller Joe Miller
Director of Community Outreach
Office: Natural Resources Center - Room 2204
Phone: (361) 825-5967
Zip+4: 5854
Email: joseph.miller@tamucc.edu
cbridges.jpg

Catherine Bridges
Business Coordinator
Office: Natural Resources Center - Room 2204
Phone: (361) 825-3389
Zip+4: 5854
Email: catherine.bridges@tamucc.edu

 
Danell Reilly Danell Reilly
Program Assistant
Office: Natural Resources Center - Room 2202
Phone: (361) 825-5751
Zip+4: 5854
Email: danell.reilly@tamucc.edu
Crystal Seehorn
Crystal Seehorn
Event & Conference Manager
Office: Natural Resources Center - Room 2205
Phone: (361) 825-5773
Zip+4: 5854
Email: crystal.seehorn@tamucc.edu
 
2019_0107-thigpen,-trent-9860-m.jpg Trent Thigpen
Program Manager
Office: Natural Resources Center - Room 2206
Phone: (361) 825-3070
Zip+4: 5854
Email: trent.thigpen@tamucc.edu
 
National Spill Control School
 
2019_0618-ri-headshots-4782.jpg Tony Wood
Director of National Spill Control School
Office: Natural Resources Center - Room 1105 
Phone: (361) 825-3333
Zip+4: 5844
Email: tony.wood@tamucc.edu
 
Research Compliance
 
2019_0618-ri-headshots-4776.jpg Rebecca Ballard, J.D.
Director of Research Compliance
Office: Faculty Center - Room 173A
Phone: (361) 825-2497
Zip+4: 5844
Email: rebecca.ballard@tamucc.edu
2019_0617-riheadshot-ed-4730.jpg

Larry Lloyd
Dive Safety Officer
Office: Faculty Center - Room 173
Phone: (361) 825-3086
Zip+4: 5844
Email: larry.lloyd@tamucc.edu

 
2019_0617-riheadshot-ed-4737.jpg Matthew R. Gaynor, J.D.
Research Compliance Coordinator
Office: Faculty Center 173
Phone: (361) 825-2892
Zip+4: 5844
Email: matthew.gaynor@tamucc.edu
villarreal,-linda-.jpg Linda Villarreal
Program Manager
Office: Faculty Center - Room 169A
Phone: (361) 825-3057
Zip+4: 5844
Email: linda.villarreal@tamucc.edu
 
Research Development and Commercialization
 
Sharmeen Ahmed Sharmeen Ahmed
Research and Commercialization Analyst
Office: Faculty Center - Room 179B
Phone: (361) 825-2886
Zip+4: 5844
Email: sharmeen.ahmed@tamucc.edu
Vacant Vacant
Senior Research Development Officer
Office: 
Phone: 
Zip+4: 
Email: 
 
2018_0829-reichersdan-5222.jpg Dan Riechers
Senior Research Development Officer
Office: Faculty Center - Room 179C
Phone: (361) 825-2823
Zip+4: 5844
Email: daniel.riechers@tamucc.edu
 
Sponsored Research Administration
 
Mayra Hough Mayra Hough, Ed.D.
Director of Sponsored Research Administration
Office: Faculty Center - Room 163
Phone: (361) 825-3882
Zip+4: 5844
Email: mayra.hough@tamucc.edu
2019_0618-ri-headshots-4762.jpg

Matthew Brixey
Pre-Award Specialist
Office: Faculty Center - Room 179A
Phone: (361) 825-3047
Zip+4: 5844
Email: matthew.brixey@tamucc.edu

 
2019_0618-ri-headshots-4770.jpg Heather Calderon
Grants & Contracts Specialist
Office: Faculty Center - Room 164
Phone: (361) 825-3977
Zip+4: 5844
Email:heather.calderon@tamucc.edu
2019_0617-riheadshot-ed-4723-1.jpg Estevan (Stevie) Espinoza
Grants & Contracts Specialist
Office: Faculty Center - Room 170
Phone: (361) 825-2715
Zip+4: 5844
Email: estevan.espinoza@tamucc.edu
 
2019_0617-riheadshot-ed-4752.jpg Kimberly Hawkenson
Grants & Contracts Specialist
Office: Faculty Center - Room 166
Phone: (361) 825-2730
Zip+4: 5844
Email: kimberly.hawkenson@tamucc.edu
Maggie Salinas Maggie Salinas
Senior Grants & Contracts Officer
Office: Faculty Center - Room 162
Phone: (361) 825-3885
Zip+4: 5844
Email: maggie.salinas@tamucc.edu
yvonne-rev-2.jpg Yvonne Uribe
Grants & Contract Specialist
Office: Faculty Center - Room 168
Phone: (361) 825-3650
Zip+4: 5844
Email: yvonne.uribe@tamucc.edu
The Lone Star Unmanned Aircraft System Center of Excellence and Innovation (LSUASC)
 
2019_0617-riheadshot-ed-4713-1.jpg Michael Sanders
Executive Director of LSUASC
Office: CBBIC 306 C
Phone: (361) 825-4103
Email: michael.sanders@tamucc.edu
2019_0710-riheadshots-mk-5420.jpg

Maria Martinez
Administrative Assistant
Office: CBBIC 306
Phone: (361) 825-2577
Email: maria.martinez@tamucc.edu

 
    tye-payne.jpg Tye Payne
Program Director, Operations
Office: CBBIC 306 F
Phone: (361) 825-2896
Email:tye.payne@tamucc.edu
mmenard1.jpg Michael Menard
Chief Test Pilot
Office: CBBIC 309 F
Phone: (361) 825-4112
Email:michael.menard@tamucc.edu
 
lhernandez15.jpg Luis Hernandez
Engineer
Office: CBBIC 309 D
Phone: (361) 825-3583
Email: luis.hernandez3@tamucc.edu
Vacant Kenny Roberts 
Client Technologies Analyst II
Office: CBBIC 309 J
Phone: (361) 825-3584
Email: Kenneth.Roberts@tamucc.edu
 
Vacant

Riksy Nunez
Research Engineering Associate
Office: CBBIC 309 C
Phone: (361) 825-4115
Email: riksy.nunez@tamucc.edu

Vacant Jason Blevins
Research Engineer
Office: CBBIC 306 E 
Phone: (361) 825-5731
Email: jason.blevins@tamucc.edu

Valerie Jimenez 
Program Assistant 
Office: CBBIC 306
Phone: (361) 825-3014
Email: Valerie.jimenez@tamucc.edu

Vacant

Michael J. Logan
Acting Associate Director, Research Development NASA
Office: CBBIC 306 G
Phone: (361) 825-4107
Email: Michael.Logan@tamucc.edu

If you have questions, comments or suggestions for our Website, please contact the webmaster.